Falling Awake

Just Darts Since 2009

Week #7 – Brennan’s II

Brennan’s II kicked our butts the first time we met up this year–a 10-3 loss in which we were down 9-0 at one point.  Before the match, Meister, Vulture and I made a pact to do whatever it took to win this one 10-3 in return.  (Red was feeding the jukebox at the time.)

Boy, did we ever have the chance to do just that.  We had great opportunities to win each of the last two games, but the team just couldn’t get over the hump.  Still, it was a solid match.  With us losing ground last week after an 11-2 win, I was pleasantly surprised to see that we managed to take over first place this time.

Final score: a 9-4 win.

This week, we’re at Casey’s.  I’m interested to see what’s been going on with their team, because it looks like they haven’t been able to play in a while, and I suspect that their 13-0 loss to the Office Cafe was a forfeit after all.

I hope we’ll be able to play.

Leave a comment