Falling Awake

Just Darts Since 2009

Lousy Darts

I’d like to thank Casey’s RBs and their supporters for throwing so much traffic to this little blog.  It’s very exciting to have so many new people interested in what I have to say.

It suddenly struck me that I haven’t come across a general interest darts blog, and I was wondering if I could convince any of you to stick around, even without any controversy or petty arguing.

I’ll throw out a topic, and we’ll see if there’s any response, okay?

Where do you buy darts and dart supplies?  My nephew, God bless him–he plays as “Rook” by the way–gave me a gift certificate for my birthday this year.  It was for A-Z Darts.  I bought a set of $15 darts and some supplies, and entered the gift certificate number.  It showed up for the correct amount, but my order was over so I also entered my credit card.

The gift certificate was never applied to the order.  This wouldn’t be so bad, because I can always use darts and dart stuff, but the darts I received from them are the shoddiest things I’ve ever seen.  I had one shaft snap off inside the barrel the first night I used them.  I made do with bar darts for the rest of the evening, but when I went to replace the shaft, I couldn’t get one to screw into the barrel.  Another dart from the same set requires me to use a dart tool to force a new tip into the barrel.  I’m going to try to use up the rest of the gift certificate on flights and tips because I’d never trust A-Z Darts with anything important.

Anyone have a similar experience?  Anyone have any suggestions for a good online retailer?

2 responses to “Lousy Darts

  1. Peter November 2, 2011 at 9:15 am

    E darts has the best equipment and selection.

    • Mike K November 16, 2011 at 1:20 am

      Thanks, Peter. I didn’t see your response earlier. I appreciate the input.

Leave a Reply

