Falling Awake

Just Darts Since 2009

Scots Wha Hae!

As the son of a Glaswegian, I had to smile:

Glasgow cabbie tears tendon in foot from kicking jihadi–in the balls

“The guy in the passenger seat was wearing a white T-shirt. He got out carrying what looked like a petrol bomb and seconds later the Jeep was in flames.

“Then he kicked and punched a man to the ground before punching a policeman square in the face. That’s when I saw red. That sort of thing just isn’t on.

“I told my passenger to run for her life, then I went for the man in the T-shirt and managed to skelp him in the face. I followed it up by booting him twice…

“I’ve heard people say since that he was shouting ‘Allah!’ but I didn’t hear that. It just sounded like a lot of crap to me.

“I ran for the guy and punched him twice in the face with pretty good right hooks.

“Then I kicked him with full force right in the balls but he didn’t go down. He just kept on babbling his rubbish.”

A baggage handler at Glasgow airport got in on it, too:

Mr Smeaton described how his first thought on being confronted by the two suspects in the burning vehicle was: “What’s the score? I’ve got to get this sorted.”

Spotting a terrorist suspect grappling with police, Mr Smeaton thought: “You’re nae hitting the Polis mate, there’s nae chance.”

“So I ran straight towards the guy, we’re all trying to get a kick-in at him, take a boot to subdue the guy.”

Mr Smeaton, from Erskine, in Renfrewshire, physically fought with the attacker until he was brought to the ground.

Smeaton delivered a message to terrorists: “they can try and come to Britain and distrupt us any way they want, but the British people have been under a lot more things than this, and have stood proud.”

Demonstrating the “have-a-go” attitude typical of Glaswegians, Mr Smeaton continued: “Glasgow doesnae accept this, if you come tae Glasgow, we’ll set about you.”

Hear that, hirabah?  You shouldnae go tae Glasgow.

Leave a Reply

