Falling Awake

Just Darts Since 2009

Welcome, Little Green Footballers!

The Company You Keep is below.

More in keeping with the post you linked from are:

Islam and the “People of the Book” or Blogging the Qur’an

Or visit the home page here.

Thanks for taking the time to check things out.  Oh, and leave comments!  (I notice you guys are good at that.)

12 responses to “Welcome, Little Green Footballers!

  1. blacktygrrrr June 26, 2007 at 10:17 pm

    Very provocative. As a member of the people of the book, it is frightening, but necessary to see and not run from.

    Anyway, I would consider it an honor and a privilege if you would add my blog “The Tygrrrr Express” http://www.blacktygrrrr.wordpress.com to your list of linked sites if you feel the quality is high. If this is a duplicate request, my bad in advance.

    Happy Summer.

    eric

  2. Mike Kriskey June 27, 2007 at 5:11 pm

    Okay.

  3. jackman June 28, 2007 at 10:05 pm

    I would not list erics blog. Check his rating here: http://mingle2.com/blog-rating

  4. Mike Kriskey June 29, 2007 at 7:18 am

    I checked it out and it looked okay to me. I’ve subscribed to the feed to keep an eye on it. It would matter more to me if anyone ever clicked on my links!

  5. blacktygrrrr June 29, 2007 at 8:11 pm

    Jackman/Mike Kriskey,

    I was in shock when I read Jackman’s comments, and wondered why anyone would have a prblem with my blog from a rating standpoint. Then I clicked on the link and was shocked to find out my blog is NC-17.

    However, I realized why. 7X I use the word “dick,” but I am talking about Dick Cheney. I do mention sex, but my blog is primarily political. I do not use profantity, and the only time my blog has any profanity is when I am copying what somebody else said, and refuting it.

    People may not like my political views, but I am a polite person, and my writing reflects that. I am hard hitting, but not rude or mean.

    eric

  6. jackman June 29, 2007 at 10:05 pm

    Actually Eric, I like your blog. I just thought the rating system was pretty cool. Sorry if my comment disturbed you!

  7. blacktygrrrr June 30, 2007 at 4:49 am

    I just want to offend people for the right reasons and on purpose, not by accident!

    Although I did not see the movie, “Showgirls” was NC-17, so to be linked to that was a bit disconcerting.

    Oh, and “I’m not a stripper! I’m a dancer!” (they showed that clip a million times)

    eric

  8. Mike Kriskey June 30, 2007 at 7:10 am

    This blog has been rated PG.

    Jackman’s is G. Come on, Jackman! Spice it up a little!

    My nephew’s is rated R, and I’m telling his mother.

  9. Mike Kriskey June 30, 2007 at 10:29 pm

    WuzzaDem’s mad about their R -rating.

    http://wuzzadem.typepad.com/wuz/2007/06/those-blog-rati.html

  10. jackman July 4, 2007 at 8:17 pm

    OK, now I’m PG-13.

  11. Mike Kriskey July 4, 2007 at 10:15 pm

    What’d you do–mention Mr. Cheney? Post a picture of A-Rod’s wife’s t-shirt?

  12. jackman July 5, 2007 at 7:35 pm

    Nope. Paula Jones.

Leave a Reply

