Falling Awake

Just Darts Since 2009

Much better, now

Sorry I haven’t posted anything in a while, but then I haven’t done much of anything this past week except work, eat and sleep (poorly).

My friends and family have been great.  Thanks for the e-mails, phone calls and cards–they helped.

I buried Grumble last week at my sister’s place.  There was no ceremony, because I have no idea what faith he was.  I suspect he was a Buddhist, and that he hopes he’ll come back as a housecat.

Afterwards, my other sister came over and we had an “Irish wake.”  Or I did.  But with scotch.

I wasn’t sure if I was going to play darts last Tuesday, but I decided it would be better for me to go out and see my friends, and I had a good time, even though I left right after the match.  I think I had my best match of the year, actually.  If we make it to the playoffs, my loved ones had better watch out.  My team thinks grief sharpens my game…

Leave a Reply

