Falling Awake

Just Darts Since 2009

Real quick…

I just finished watching the Giants-Redskins game on NBC.  Every time either team failed to convert on third down, the color man said, “They turn it over on downs.”  This is before they punted.

Is this new terminology?

At the end of the game the Redskins failed to convert a fourth down, and he said… nothing.  They just went to commercial.

It just aggravated me, is all.

2 responses to “Real quick…

  1. Jackman January 1, 2007 at 11:39 am

    That drove me nuts!!!

    We are not the only ones to pick up on it though:

  2. Mike Kriskey January 1, 2007 at 6:32 pm

    I actually had no idea that was Bryant Gumbel! Why would they think he’d make a good play-by-play announcer?

    They note his long silences–I guess that’s why I thought he was the color man. I was listening to the game while I was reading and heard Collinsworth picking up his slack.

Leave a Reply

