Falling Awake

Just Darts Since 2009

Back again.

I haven’t been posting (or even online!) for the last couple of days because my cat and I have been under the weather.  He went to the vet yesterday and I’ve been taking my vitamins so we’re both on the mend, I think.

I’m kind of compulsive about surfing the web, so a break every now and then is probably healthy.  Anyway, I’ll be posting less frequently throughout the month of December, as it’s a busy time for me.  Maybe I’ll just stay offline every Friday, the way old-timey Catholics don’t eat meat.

That brings me (quite cleverly) to this week’s quiz: The World’s Toughest Catholic Quiz.

When I joined the Knights of Columbus, one of the questions I was asked was, “Are you a practical Catholic?”  I’ve heard that in the past the question was, “Are you a practicing Catholic?” but they decided they wanted some members under forty who weren’t liars.

I got 17 out of 20 on the quiz so I suppose I know my faith in theory.  I guess that makes me a “theoretical” Catholic!

Leave a Reply

